डॉ. के. श्रीनिवासराव सचिव Dr. K. Sreenivasarao Secretary



(National Academy of Letters)

An Autonomous Organisation of Government of India, Ministry of Culture

SA.61/23/YP/PR/ 17844

28 November 2023

For favour of Publication/Broadcast/Telecast

PRESS RELEASE SAHITYA AKADEMI YUVA PURASKAR 2023 IN ODIA

Sri Madhav Kaushik, President, Sahitya Akademi, has approved Sahitya Akademi Yuva Puraskar 2023 in Odia for Senrra (Short-Stories) by Dileswar Rana. The book was selected on the basis of recommendation made by the Jury comprising three members in accordance with the rules and procedure laid down for the purpose. The book was selected Unanimously. The names of the Jury members on whose recommendation the Sahitya Akademi Yuva Puraskar 2023 in Odia is declared are given below-

Language

Jury Members

Odia

- 1. Sri Bibhuti Pattnaik
- 2. Sri Gobinda Chandra Chand
- 3. Sri Dash Benhur

The Award relates to book published by an author of the age of 35 and below as on 1st January of the year of the award.

The Award in the form of a casket containing an engraved copper-plaque and a cheque of Rs.50,000/- will be presented to the awardee at a special function to be held at a later date.

(K. Sreenivasarao)

DIGEST OF FINAL RECOMMENDATIONS FOR 2023 SAHITYA AKADEMI YUVA PURASKAR IN **ODIA**

S.No.	Name of the Author	Name of the Book	YOB	Genre
1.	Ashish Kumar Mishra	Naiki Jiba Asa	1993	Poetry
2.	Dileswar Rana	Senrra	1994	Short Stories
3.	Dileswar Rana	Melibhuin	1994	Novel
4.	Dipun Puhan	Phula Mana	1996	Poetry
5.	Nikhilesh Mishra	Kabitie Marigala Pare	1996	Poetry
6.	Rupesh Kumar Sahu	Eka Ekakara	1998	Poetry
7.	Sanjay Panda	Takia	1990	Short Stories
8.	Subhashree Tanima Nayak	Bindue Swapnara Chhai	1996	Poetry
9.	Subrat Kumar Senapati	Nishidhabana	1993	Short Stories
10.	Sujit Kumar Satapathy	Chhuti Deba Samayaku	1991	Poetry

The Jury selected **Senrra (Short Stories)** by **Dileswar Rana** for Yuva Puraskar 2023 **Unanimously**.